Resting Bee

Resting Bee

3 thoughts on “Resting Bee

    1. Thank you, Mary. I used my Canon PowerShot A2200. It’s one of only two digital cameras I own. The other camera is much older, a Kodak EasyShare C433 Zoom; but I rarely use it anymore because it requires lithium batteries. Both of these are simple point-and-shoot cameras, so I can’t change lenses. One day I would dearly love to own a DSLR camera to better understand manual shooting and have the capability to swap out lenses, though.

      1. Hi Patricia,
        I just saw your reply above. I began with a Canon PowerShot when I first began blogging. I loved that camera, especially for closeups. But I became frustrated that I couldn’t get good bird photos. I kept a blog about a pond near where I lived. A great blue heron was around frequently. It was so frustrating to me to not be able to zoom in for shots of it. So I saved up and got a Nikon DSLR. This was back in the 2007-08 timeframe that I got the Nikon. The PowerShot was several years old at the time. It might have been A70 or A80. It was a fantastic camera and I imagine they are only better now. So you might do well a good long time with it.
        Have fun!!!
        Mary

Share your thoughts.

