Love Thyself

Love Thyself by pixygiggles
Love Thyself, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

A couple of pages from an older sketchbook that I went back to today to find inspiration for Valentine’s Day. I added the Zentangle heart that the hummingbird is carrying and the phrase, “Love Thyself,” today. This is how I wanted to spend my Valentine’s Day, drawing and listening to music. For me, doing what I love is loving myself.

“Love yourself and treat yourself as you would treat your very best friend. You deserve the same love you give to others.”
― Demi Lovato, Staying Strong: 365 Days a Year

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone! I hope you all feel loved, not just today, but every day of your lives!

5 thoughts on “Love Thyself

      1. I’m listening to country love songs (!) while I edit my first full-length novel, which is all about love! Not quite a Valentine’s date….but I’m happy!

    1. I love Zentangle. I’ve done full pages before and found it very relaxing and soothing, other than the hand cramps, LOL. Give it another go. Find the most soothing, uplifting music you can, and listen while drawing. Art and music go hand-in-hand, in my opinion; and it helps to free your mind and get into a meditative state. I have to admit that I can’t always reach that meditative point; but when I do, it’s well worth it. It just takes practice. 🙂

Share your thoughts.

