I Didn’t See You Hiding There

I had to laugh when I finally noticed Moses sleeping here a few nights ago. The only reason I even realized he was there was because he stretched out one paw as if to wave hello. When David and I are watching TV, we usually use only one dimly lit lamp. Moses blended in so well in the darkened room that had he not stretched I may have never realized he was there. Needless to say, the electronics got vacuumed today when I cleaned.

I also had to do repairs today on the plastic David put up on our windows. The cats had already clawed at it. While doing that, I noticed a whole flock of Eastern Bluebirds under the pine trees. There must have been 8 – 10 of them out there! Such pretty little birds. I’ve never seen so many together at once.

One thought on “I Didn’t See You Hiding There

Share your thoughts.

