Freedom of Mind

Freedom of Mind by pixygiggles
Freedom of Mind, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

The coming year is going to be more about my art (drawing, sketching, watercolors) with a few photos along the way. I’m really needing that portfolio, right about now; but I have a few things to work out in my head first. I figured, combine both.

Some of the best artwork I have ever gazed upon, from the Masters all the way up to current trailblazers, use emotion in very clever ways. I’m still working on my own style (my guess is, I always will. I think that’s just the way it works. Haha!); but I’m also working on technique.

I’ve used ball point ink pens and gel pens to doodle, sketch, and draw for the last 3-5 years; and I have to say, there’s a lot of freedom in that. I’m really hoping to move more towards watercolors and liquid inks. However, I’ll never give up drawing with ink pens because that’s just FUN! 😀

By the way… in this sketch, that link in the chain on the left of the arm drives me crazy, too… being a perfectionist and all….

Share your thoughts.

