Friday the 13th & Spookiness

I’m a little freaked out. Okay, so more than “a little.” Someone hacked my Twitter account & posted as me yesterday, “I AM in the woods come get me.” Granted it was posted yesterday, and it is probably nothing more than a coincidence; but considering I was just at the park today taking a walk, this was NOT a funny prank. My password has been changed; and I revoked access to a lot of the apps I was using on there. I don’t understand why people do things like this….

4 thoughts on “Friday the 13th & Spookiness

    1. No, I didn’t post that one or the tweet that simply said, “GOOD” from 3 days earlier. Even though I somewhat consistently share links and different things I find interesting around the internet on Twitter, I’m not one to interact regularly with other people on there. I have a really hard time keeping up with the goings-on through Twitter or even Google+ because they are just too fast paced. I use them a lot differently than I use Facebook; but then again, I keep my personal Facebook page numbers down to a minimum, mostly family and friends from years gone by; whereas on Twitter and Google+, I follow many people that I find interesting for one reason or another. This is just a long way to say, for someone who already has a pretty bad social phobia, this really didn’t help me any at all.

Share your thoughts.

