Just Give Me A Reason (piano cover)

Just Give Me A Reason (piano cover)

I think this is one of the prettiest songs I have heard in a while. A couple of weeks ago I got this song stuck in my head. What happens when I get a song stuck in my head? I teach myself to play it on the keyboard. Within half an hour of listening to it over and over again, I had most of the song down; but I struggled with the bridge. I’m still not convinced that I translated that part as perfectly as I would have liked, but I finally got a decent recording tonight. Feedback is welcomed!

2 thoughts on “Just Give Me A Reason (piano cover)

  1. You and that piano, I still have my wall one from back in the day.. It’s out of tune, but if your ever in this area again hit me up. It would be nice hearing her being played again 🙂

    1. Oh, I would love that! It has been such a long time since I’ve gotten to play a “real” piano. I’ve looked all over Cookeville for a place to play, piano rooms and such; and I’ve found nothing! If I had room for it, I would just find me an old piano. People practically give them away, nowadays. I, honestly, wouldn’t trust the floor to hold one in the place I live now, LOL! I do miss the feel of a real piano, though. Nothing sounds quite like them, either.

Share your thoughts.

