The Moon, Jupiter, and a Drive-by Ranger

When David got back from the store, he told me to get outside with my camera. I’m glad he did because the moon was so pretty. Tonight’s waxing crescent moon sat between Jupiter and Venus. Venus had already set below the horizon, but I managed to get a couple of shots of the moon and Jupiter. I believe the two smaller stars above Jupiter are Tau and Alnath. Feel free to correct me if I’m wrong. I couldn’t resist shooting the above photo when I noticed a neighbor getting ready to leave. I love long exposure shots. Both are full-size and unedited. Click on the photos for the larger version.

2 thoughts on “The Moon, Jupiter, and a Drive-by Ranger

Share your thoughts.

