A Snowy Day

This Year’s Tiny Snowman

It’s been a pretty mild winter here in Tennessee. When I woke up this morning to a little snow, I couldn’t resist the urge to go outside and build a tiny snowman. Even now, it’s still spitting snow; but I’m sure it will all melt away quickly enough by this afternoon.

Paw-prints in the Snow

Moses insisted on following me outside, briefly. These are his perfect little paw-prints. He only walked around for a couple of minutes before darting back to the porch to go in. The poor little thing tripped going up the steps and face planted on his way up. I think his pride was hurt more than anything.

Snowy Branch

Weighted Down

The bird feeders remain empty because I’ve noticed a young neighborhood cat hanging around using this area as her own personal training grounds for hunting. She’s not quite learned the skill yet, but I don’t want to make it any easier for her.

Reflections

One thought on “A Snowy Day

  1. I like that last shot. Poor Moses – my Milton tries to escape through an open door all the time, and when he hits the winter snow, he practically bounces off it and screams back to the door. Silly cat.

Share your thoughts.

