2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 8,200 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 14 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

Reader Frustration Persists

I missed my blog anniversary yesterday. How did that happen? I haven’t been active on WordPress lately because, quite honestly, I’m frustrated with it! My reader is still giving me serious issues which means that I cannot see all of the blogs that I have subscribed to. If I can’t see any posts, how can I interact? I can’t even access the list in order to create an RSS feed elsewhere. I had hoped this problem would be taken care of since it’s been ongoing for a couple of months, but there seems to be no answer in sight. In researching the problem, I’ve found that I’m not the only person experiencing issues with the reader. It must be an issue with Firefox because I seem to have no problems on Google Chrome. However, Google Chrome is not my browser of choice. I tried Google Chrome last year for about a month and found a few tracking cookies from a known adware site, Right Media. As a result, this made me leery of Google Chrome; and I decided to stick with Firefox which I’ve used for many years with no problems. That is, until now. Firefox, for whatever reason, is preventing me from enjoying my blogging experience… or maybe it is WordPress. Who knows? I sure haven’t found any explanations that provide solutions to the problems I’m experiencing. I miss you guys, and I miss seeing all the lovely things you post!

Share your thoughts.

