Day 341 Christmas Kisses

Day 341 Christmas Kisses by pixygiggles
Day 341 Christmas Kisses, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

I wanted to get my daily photo posted before midnight, so I’m posting this one as the best in the series of photos I took a few minutes ago. Yes, I know, much later than normal; but I got a little sidetracked today. I’ll be updating this post in a little while with a few others that I wanted to put together as a series or maybe a triptych.

Update 12.7.12:

I wanted to share this second group of photos because I thought it would make a good public service announcement and reminder about pets and chocolate. Any time I am taking photos, Sasha loves to be in the middle of whatever I’m doing. She is our most curious and playful kitty. These are a few out-takes from yesterday’s daily photo,  showing her most mischievous side. Don’t worry, I took the Hershey’s Kiss away from her immediately after she batted it off and gave her a more appropriate toy. Chocolate is toxic for cats and dogs; so remember to keep your pet’s safety in mind. Life gets particularly hectic this time of year. It can be especially tempting for pets when human treats like chocolates are more readily available in the home. From PetMD:

Chocolate is derived from the roasted seeds of Theobroma cacao, which contains certain properties that can be toxic to cats: caffeine and theobromine. When ingested, these two ingredients can lead to various medical complications and may even prove fatal for your cat.

For more information about chocolate and your pet’s health visit:

2 thoughts on “Day 341 Christmas Kisses

    1. Sasha is such a little ham! My little mini-photo sessions are never dull when she is around. All of our cats add to the challenge of photography at home, but I wouldn’t trade the priceless moments like the one above for anything in the world.

Share your thoughts.

