Day 296 Boxelder Bug Invasion

It must be that time of year again. I glanced out the kitchen window and noticed dozens of these Boxelder bugs all over the outside wall of the house. When I opened the front door, they were all over it, too. From what I’ve read about them, these are more of a nuisance than harmful. If last year was any indicator, they’ll be gone soon enough.

I really think I could have gotten a better photo of this insect, but they are fast! Every time my shadow would hit one, it would run or fly away. I finally had to abandon my effort once my camera’s battery died. I knew I should have charged it last night. Oh, well, it’s all charged up, now, and ready for whatever comes my way tomorrow.

Share your thoughts.

