Day 285 Macbeth at Dogwood Park

Have I said lately how much I adore my community? I absolutely love Cookeville because it continuously surprises me with wonderful opportunities for cultural arts and entertainment. Despite the cool temperature – right at 66° when I arrived and 62° as the play ended – I bundled up to go watch a performance of Macbeth tonight at the Dogwood Performance Pavilion in Dogwood Park. The talented actors and actresses gave a marvelous performance! I had forgotten the storyline of this play since I haven’t read it since high school (more than 20 years ago), but I quickly lost myself in the story as the cast so creatively acted out their scenes of this Shakespearean tragedy. I loved it!

For anyone interested in catching this performance directed by Mark Harry Creter, there are still 2 shows left at the Dogwood Performance Pavilion located at 30 East Broad Street, Cookeville, TN, 38501 – October 12 & 13 at 7:00 p.m. And best of all, it’s FREE! Bundle up, bring a lawn chair and blankets, and enjoy. For more information call 931-520-5296 or visit: Shakespeare in the Park.

Thank you so much to everyone involved in putting this event together to enrich our community.

Share your thoughts.

