Day 265 Peace Day

Day 265 Peace Day by pixygiggles
Day 265 Peace Day, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

My calendar pointed out that today is Peace Day or the International Day of Peace. When I think about peace, I think of all people on the planet – all nations, all individuals, no matter they’re differences – working together to make the world a better place for all living things. To me, this an inspirational thought, one that will move us forward to accomplish great things.

“Imagine” by John Lennon has to be one of the most beautiful, meaningful songs ever written. I decided to record myself playing it today in honor of International Peace Day. No words, just me banging on the keyboard. 😉

Share your thoughts.

