Day 252 Evening Sky

Day 252 Evening Sky by pixygiggles
Day 252 Evening Sky, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Tonight’s sky was absolutely gorgeous. Storm clouds are still hovering overhead from this morning’s tempest that blew through. Aw, perhaps, tempest is too strong a word as it really wasn’t too horribly bad here. David and I checked the radar several times last night, watching it creep closer and closer. I decided to go to bed around 2:45am; and just as I was drifting off to sleep, a loud thunder crack startled me awake. I jumped so hard that I startled Moses who was nestled under the covers sleeping on my lap. I had to laugh at myself and David when he came in the bedroom and asked, “Did it get you?” He knows me well. I’m not afraid of storms. Actually, I quite enjoy them; but I startle very easily.

Share your thoughts.

