Day 240 Trip Preparations

Day 240 Trip Preparations by pixygiggles
Day 240 Trip Preparations, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

My son’s graduation from boot camp is coming up very soon. On a quick store run today, I was thrilled to come across this small carry-on bag for only $23. It’s much more suitable for this trip than the duffel-bag I normally use for short trips.

I had to get some Kleenex because I doubt very seriously I will make it through this graduation without some tears. Military graduations are very moving ceremonies. I am very excited to see my son, especially in his Navy uniform. I am a bit nervous about the trip, though. It has been many, many years since I’ve flown.

Don’t expect a lot of creative photography from me this week. It’s going to be a busy one, and I already feel as tired as Sasha looks, haha. (I loved the yawn!) I do plan on getting a photo every single day to fulfill my 366 day photo challenge, but there will be a few days later this week and weekend that I will not be posting in order to give my nerves a rest.

Share your thoughts.

