Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

It disturbs me greatly to see trash carelessly left anywhere it’s not supposed to be. I always put my trash in a trash bin and recycle what can be recycled because it is important to me. Several years ago, I made it a point to start picking up 3 pieces of trash on outings whenever I thought to do so, just 3. I would drive myself crazy if I picked up more than that because there is simply so much! Am I making a dent in the clean-up of our planet? Probably not; but it makes me feel better knowing that I’m actually doing something to make a difference no matter how small. Imagine if every person respected our planet enough to do this. Small acts of kindness can lead to be bigger changes for the betterment of all.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

  1. Perfect response to the challenge. When on a bike ride with my daughters I quite often fill my nerdy basket with empty water bottles found on the way. The good news? I now know I’m not alone.

Share your thoughts.

