Day 172 Summer

Day 171 Summer by pixygiggles
Day 172 Summer, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

I stopped by Cream City today and got a banana pudding ice cream cone as a special treat for the summer solstice. What says summer better than an ice cream cone? Oh, so yummy! This was my first cone from there. I will definitely go back. Personally, I prefer the little “mom & pop” style restaurants and ice cream parlors to the modern fast food chains.

This photo didn’t turn out nearly as good as I had hoped. I couldn’t quite get the angle right to get the train, ice cream, and sun all lined up and focused properly. Plus, I was pressed for time before the ice cream melted. When I drove past the bank, the digital sign said the temperature was 95°; and that was around 5:30pm!

I snapped a handful of photos in between bites, but settled on this one because I liked how the sun was peaking right over the cone. By the time I finished eating the cone, I had ice cream all over my hands. Luckily, there a was a very nice lady watering the plants and flowers at the train exhibit who allowed me to wash my hands under her watering hose. Thank you so much for that! Sticky hands drive me batty! LOL

Stop by Cream City Ice Cream & Coffee House the next time you’re in town. Great service and wonderful atmosphere! It’s located in the historic district across the street from the Cookeville Depot Museum at: 119 West Broad Street Cookeville, TN 38501.

One thought on “Day 172 Summer

Share your thoughts.

