Day 171 What’s Your Sign

Day 170 What's Your Sign by pixygiggles
Day 171 What’s Your Sign, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

I have really been struggling lately to come up with decent photos for my daily 366 project. I’m close to half way through it and I’m running out of ideas!

Last night while running through my reader on WordPress, I ran across Dan Miller‘s post titled “Chuck Norris Was Here,” inspired by a Community Collaboration Project going on right now through NickExposed.com. Basically, it’s a scavenger hunt. They have some really good ideas over there, so head on over for some creative inspiration if you have the time.

I thought I would start off with the “What’s Your Sign” prompt. I thought about all the different interpretations of those words and my tattoo came to mind. I wish I could have gotten a clearer shot, but I’ve found that taking photos of myself from an awkward angle can be very challenging!

4 thoughts on “Day 171 What’s Your Sign

    1. I was always very happy being a Leo, not that I put much faith in astrology, but because I love felines of all types! Lions just happen to be one of my favorites. 🙂
      Abstract ideas are very, very hard for me to visualize, especially things like emotions or beliefs. I’ve often wondered how to photograph things like that. Nonrepresentational abstracts are a lot of fun, though. I love getting as close I can to a subject just to get a change in perspective.

Share your thoughts.

