Day 166 Cherry Tree

Day 165 Cherry Tree by pixygiggles
Day 166 Cherry Tree, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

I’m still not certain which species of cherry tree this is. I thought maybe it was a bird cherry; but it’s possible that it is a black cherry tree. The little berries are right at 1cm in size and turning from red to black, now.

I had to take my car to the car wash and give it a good bath because of the falling berries and the, um… result of the birds eating these berries. Oh my goodness, they are seriously making a mess! The berries won’t last long, though; and I made sure I gave the car a quick wax last week to help protect it from damage.

One thought on “Day 166 Cherry Tree

Share your thoughts.

