Day 160 Young Frog

Day 159 Young Frog by pixygiggles
Day 160 Young Frog, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I went for one of my long walks around Cane Creek Lake this afternoon. While walking near the water, I wandered into a whole nest of little frogs on the shoreline. This one was about the same size as my thumbnail, but there were much smaller ones hopping about. At first, I didn’t notice them because they were so small. The ground looked like it was moving, though; so I took a closer look. They were everywhere! My next thought was, “Oh, no, did I step on any of them?” Needless to say, I stepped very carefully back to the paved path.

5 thoughts on “Day 160 Young Frog

Share your thoughts.

