Day 151 Lion Gargoyle Bench

While I was out running errands today, I made a quick stop by Dogwood Park for a power walk and to see if the roses were blooming. They are, but I wasn’t satisfied with the photos I took of the roses because it was simply the wrong time of day to photograph them. The sunshine was far too bright. I don’t remember seeing this bench the last couple of times I was there. I love lions, and loved this photo so much that I chose it for my daily photo.

I was also very disappointed to see that many of the roses were being annihilated by Japanese beetles. Those are some viciously destructive insects!

The kids sure looked like they were having a blast in that fountain! And it was a perfect day for playing in the fountain since it was so hot.

Share your thoughts.

