Day 144 Barefoot Sandals

Day 144 Barefoot Sandals by pixygiggles
Day 144 Barefoot Sandals, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
This is an interesting concept that I recently came across while researching different bead crafts. Other than an occasional ankle bracelet, I never really thought much about jewelry for my feet. I could see wearing something like this at the beach, but you probably wouldn’t want to use metal beads like I’ve used here. I made this one last week just as an experiment to see how hard it would be. It really wasn’t that hard at all, and it turned out kind of cute.

One thought on “Day 144 Barefoot Sandals

  1. They are really, really cute! But I don’t consider them foot jewelry. For me, barefoot sandals are just every day shoes :)).
    I also love to wear foot jewelry – both anklets and toe rigns.
    And dark colored sandals and nail polish – like in your picture, I think that they would look great together with 2 silver anklets and 2 or 3 toe rings on each foot.

Share your thoughts.

