Day 134 First Hummingbird

Day 134 First Hummingbird by pixygiggles
Day 134 First Hummingbird, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I finally saw a hummingbird at my feeder starting this last week. It’s a tiny one, no bigger than my thumb. Every morning for the last week I have tried to photograph this tiny beauty with very poor results. This photo still wasn’t that great and required a lot of post processing. I may need to rethink where I decided to hang the feeder if I want to get better photos because I’m shooting from an awkward angle that causes a bad glare on the window where it is at now. Taking photos behind a window is not exactly ideal, but I think the birds feel safer with that pane of glass between us. I certainly can’t blame them there.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there!
3 thoughts on “Day 134 First Hummingbird

Share your thoughts.

