Day 132 Llamas

Day 132 Llamas by pixygiggles
Day 132 Llamas, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Today, I went dress shopping for my son’s upcoming high school graduation. (Yay, Alex!) I don’t own too many “girly” clothes. I’m more of a t-shirt and jeans kinda gal. I detest shopping for clothes, but I found an adorable skirt and blouse at T.J.Maxx that I fell in love with! I’m still looking for the perfect shoes which led me to stopping by Shoe Sensation. Good grief! They are overpriced! Who pays $75 for a pair of sandals? I just don’t get that. Really, I don’t. It baffles me to no end.

Anyway, my three hour shopping trip ended there because at that point, I was feeling too overwhelmed to go on. I had already stopped at 6 different stores. Enough was enough. I left the shopping center parking lot by way of the southern entrance and spontaneously decided to turn left instead of right which got me onto East Veterans Drive, a road I had never driven.

One thing that never ceases to amaze me about Cookeville is that you can go from a busy built-up area like South Jefferson Avenue to a beautiful country like setting in the blink of an eye. This road was one of those instances. Traffic was practically nonexistent on this road which afforded me the opportunity to stop in the middle of the road to snap a quick photo of these llamas. I’m not sure how far I had driven when I ran across them; but it was one of those moments that reminded me to always take the time to appreciate the beauty in life, especially when I’m feeling a little overwhelmed.

How can you not smile when you see a llama? 😉

Share your thoughts.

