Day 116 Tiny Tree Frog

Day 116 Tiny Tree Frog by pixygiggles
Day 116 Tiny Tree Frog, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
Finally, I spent some time at Cane Creek Park this afternoon. I can’t believe it had already been 5 weeks since my last visit! It was certainly much needed, and I feel much more refreshed than I have in weeks.

I took a lot of photos today as I always do when I visit Cane Creek. I chose this one as my daily photo because it was by far the most fascinating creature I saw today. Well, besides a Great Blue Heron, but I was too slow to get a good photo of him.

This little tree frog was no bigger than a quarter. I’m not even sure what drew my attention to him. I’m just thrilled that I spotted him and got a decent photo.

Share your thoughts.

