Day 106 Fuzzy Beetle

Day 106 Fuzzy Beetle by pixygiggles
Day 106 Fuzzy Beetle, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I haven’t the time to research this one tonight, so I don’t know the taxonomy yet. Size: about 2cm. This one is pretty quick, too. Oddly enough, after I told him I didn’t mean him any harm and that I would release him back outside as soon as I got a few photos, he calmed down and sat still allowing me to get several very nice shots. I’m not sure if that is just coincidence or if even the smallest creatures understand “intent.” True to my word, I released him back outside and gave him my thanks. After all, it’s only right to be polite.

Share your thoughts.

