Day 104 Friday the 13th

Day 104 Friday the 13th by pixygiggles
Day 104 Friday the 13th, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
Can I just say that photographing a black cat is incredibly difficult, especially when the lighting is very poor. This image required a lot of post-processing, more than I would normally do. But this was my idea for the day and I was determined to make this photo work since Moses quickly tired of the camera being in his face. He’s getting even more ornery with every year that passes. His birthday is sometime in April. I’m not sure of the exact day, but I became his human during final exams at APSU in May 2000.

I almost used this one as my daily photo today, but the sepia tone wasn’t convincing for me. It’s too pink. I used the sepia setting on my camera for this one. It doesn’t quite capture the clarity that I would like to see in a sepia toned photo.

This is the calendar I had up on the screen. I made it specifically to capture today’s photo idea. The photo for the calendar is from one of my visits to Dogwood Park last month. They must have bloomed early this year because I always associated dogwood blooms with April, not March.

Share your thoughts.

