Day 95 Brown Thrasher

Day 95 Brown Thrasher by pixygiggles
Day 95 Brown Thrasher, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
More experienced bird watchers feel free to correct me if I am wrong, but I am pretty sure that this is a Brown Thrasher. I don’t believe I have ever seen one of these birds before this week, at least not at my feeders. It was an unexpected delight.

Shortly after I filmed this clip, I saw this bird swooping down at a squirrel sun bathing on the privacy fence. It’s a very pretty bird; and I’m happy to have a new visitor, especially one who is so entertaining. For more information about the Brown Thrasher or any other bird visit Cornell Lab of Ornithology. It is a wonderful educational tool for any bird-watching enthusiast.

Please excuse the shakiness on the video around 0:40. I was trying to readjust into a more comfortable position without startling my model away. I was worried I would miss the chance to video and take photos if I took the time to get the tripod set up.

Share your thoughts.

