Day 83 My Helper

Day 83 My Helper by pixygiggles
Day 83 My Helper, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I’m re-stringing all the cat scratching posts tonight. It’s a time-consuming process; but the cats love it because, well, it’s string!

I use twine just because it’s cheaper and still fairly durable. To do all 4 of their scratching posts in the sisel rope would cost a small fortune and I’m not so sure that it would last any longer.

Listening to music, playing with the cats, and actually accomplishing something tangible at the same time that needed to get done make for a decent Friday night. 😉

One down, two to go. The one in front is finished. The tattered one in the back shows the wear and tear for comparison. I think I had that one out for at least the last 6 months, so they do last a while.

Share your thoughts.

