Day 65 Foraging Ant

Day 65 Foraging Ant by pixygiggles
Day 65 Foraging Ant, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I’ve been trying to get a decent photo of one of these for weeks; but they are so small, like 2mm small. They’re such busy little workers. I’ve most commonly heard these referred to as “pissants.”

The tiniest creatures amaze me the most because I often wonder what they’re perspective of the world looks like. Do they even see me?

Moses (my cat) must have been curious about what I was photographing because he jumped up on the kitchen counter. Without even a glance at the ant, he promptly stepped right on it, carrying it off on the bottom of his back paw. I said, “Silly kitty, you just stepped on my model!” Such is the way of life.

Share your thoughts.

