Day 56 Variegated Purple Crocus

Via Flickr:
David noticed this little flower growing the other day. I took photos then while it was opened up, but I decided to go with the buffalo photo that day. The photos from that day weren’t as clear as I would have liked either. I spent the entire day waiting for it to open up because I wanted to use it for my daily photo, but I think it was too chilly. It stayed closed up tight. We didn’t see it last year, so this is happy spring surprise!

Share your thoughts.

