Day 54 A Real Live Buffalo!

Via Flickr:
I actually took several photos today and most were far better than this one. However, I chose this one as my daily photo because it was the coolest thing I saw all day! This animal was HUGE! This was also the closest I have ever been to a buffalo. My excitement over this experience totally made my day.

David and I noticed the herd of buffalo this morning on our way out to explore Roaring River Park. We decided to stop by this farm on the way home. I had intended on just snapping a quick photo from the driveway, but it was a happy coincidence that a worker on this farm pulled in right before I turned in. He stopped, giving me the chance to ask if I could take the photograph properly. He kindly allowed me to do so and even had me pull on into the farm property, so I could get better shots.

I hate that I didn’t think to ask his name, but I did thank him over and over because I was so excited to see these animals up close and personal. Mr. Farm Worker, whoever you are, thank you again so much for giving me this opportunity! You made my day a great one!

2 thoughts on “Day 54 A Real Live Buffalo!

    1. I wish I had thought to have David take a photo of me standing in front of the fence with the buffalo in the background. This photo doesn’t quite do his size justice. He was so big! LOL

Share your thoughts.

