Day 34 Early Daffodils

Day 34 Early Daffodils by pixygiggles
Day 34 Early Daffodils, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I was just reading an article last night about the daffodils blooming early this year. For the life of me, though, I can’t find it again. I can’t even remember where I read it, now. o.0

David and I went for our weekly walk today at Cane Creek Park. The Cookeville Leisure Services Department posted earlier today on Facebook: “We just spotted a majestic bald eagle out here at the Cane Creek Recreation Center! Come on out to the park and enjoy this wonderful day!!!” I’m sure it was already long gone by the time we got there, late this afternoon. The park was well worth the visit as always even though we didn’t get to see the eagle.

2 thoughts on “Day 34 Early Daffodils

  1. I saw a tree starting to bud today & we’ve heard peeper frogs all week. Unbelievable. We’ll probably have 5 inches of snow in two weeks. LOL

Share your thoughts.

