Day 32 Capturing Time

Day 32 Capturing Time by pixygiggles
Day 32 Capturing Time, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
David has been telling me for months that I need to read this book; so today, I finally went out to Books-A-Million and bought a copy. I was very surprised to learn that our local library does not have a copy of this book or any books by Stephen Hawking, for that matter.

The concept of time and how we measure it is fascinating to me. One of my favorite “what if” questions has to be: if modern man has existed on this planet for about the last 200,000 years and we only have a recorded history for the last 5,000 years, could it be possible that everything we have done and are doing at this moment in time has already been done 40 times prior to this one? Surely there’s a good sci-fi novel in there somewhere. Or maybe one already exists? If you know of one, let me know.

Funny coincidence about time: I happened to check the Exif data on this photo and realized that the time on my camera was off by an hour. I ended up posting this photo a few minutes before it was taken, LOL.

4 thoughts on “Day 32 Capturing Time

Share your thoughts.

