Day 16 Look Away

Day 16 Look Away by pixygiggles
Day 16 Look Away, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I took this photo because I was curious what my hair looks like from behind. I’ve been growing it out for the last 5 years and now measures right at 18 inches long. From the looks of it, I need to get the ends trimmed again. I’m always very cautious about getting it trimmed because too many hair stylists like to take off more than is needed.

Today was a hair wash day, so it’s still a little damp in this photo. It takes forever to dry! I only wash it once, sometimes twice, per week because it is such a hassle. Plus, washing it any more than that would cause far more damage than it’s worth. I use the CWC method for washing my hair – condition, wash, condition – only washing the scalp and concentrating the conditioner on the ends.

It was a happy accident that Dasha turned and looked away from the camera, also. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 16 Look Away

    1. Thanks for sharing that link. I very much like that painting. It feels photo-realistic. He really captures the softness of her hair. Her pose seems to suggest a sudden movement, as if she startled and turned to look. Then again, I find myself making up stories in my mind to go with images; but I can see what you mean about the uneasiness. 🙂

Share your thoughts.

