Boat Close-Ups

A few more photos that I found interesting from today.

Boat Bow, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

I loved the perspective on this first one. I took several from this perspective, but none seemed to be quite right on their own. This one is heavily edited. I customized the white balance when I shot the photo and adjusted the color of the sky in PhotoPaint X4 to bring out a crisper blue. I also cropped in a little from the original.

I hope that one day David can restore this little boat to its original condition. It could use some TLC.

Ratchet Wheel, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

This one interested me because of the detail and complexity of all the parts. This photo reminds me of some of the images I remember from a childhood magazine called the “Weekly Reader.” I wonder if schools still hand that out. I always looked forward to receiving it every week in elementary school. Anyone else remember it?

Boat Propellor, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

I love the contrast of the white on the green grass, if you want to call that grass. Most of our yard is made up of mostly weeds and wild strawberries, lol.

Feel free to leave comments and as always, thanks for visiting!

One thought on “Boat Close-Ups

Share your thoughts.

