Day 10 Hungry Visitor

Day 10 Hungry Visitor by pixygiggles
Day 10 Hungry Visitor, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
When I went out to fill the bird feeder today, I happened to notice this lovely stray kitten. She couldn’t be more than 6-8 months old. It took a lot of coaxing to get her to come over to me; but when I got her some food, she cautiously came over. The poor little thing acted like she was starving, wolfing down bite after bite. After a few minutes of this, her caution turned to gratitude as she affectionately rubbed up against me and allowed me to give her some much appreciated love.
She’s quite a beauty. She reminds me so much of a cat I had growing up that we named Blackie. For all I know, she could very well be someone’s pet because she looks healthy other than being a little thin under all that fur. Our visit was abruptly cut short by a neighbor’s dog who came bounding over, scaring her off.

One thought on “Day 10 Hungry Visitor

Share your thoughts.

