Silly Squirrel

This squirrel has been visiting my bird feeders for as long as I’ve had them up. Even though I put out two squirrel feeders for corn, he insists on taking the bird’s suet and birdseed. I love to watch him do his acrobatics to obtain his prize. The birds don’t seem to mind his presence either, so I’m not going to complain.

I’m playing my keyboard in the background. It’s my own rendition of Chopin’s Nocturne op. 9/2. I know it is not perfect. I know my timing is off. I know it does not sound like the original piece. In my defense, I have never been formally trained in piano; but I love to play nevertheless. Music soothes the soul and has been a passion of mine since childhood.

Oh, and that is our cat, Sasha, meowing at the end, LOL. She’s such a little ham.

One thought on “Silly Squirrel

Share your thoughts.

