Holbein’s Anna Meyer

Holbein's Anna Meyer by pixygiggles
Holbein’s Anna Meyer, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

A couple of pages from my newest sketchbook. I don’t often upload the things that I draw in my sketchbooks because I’m constantly working from other artists’ work. I spend at least 2 hours (every night that I can) sketching before bed. It’s how I relax. It’s become my bedtime ritual & I look forward to it all day!

Even in my sketchbooks, I give credit to the original artist when I know who that person is because I feel it is important to do so. Also, I like to keep track of my favorite artists & links, etc. in that way. My sketchbooks mostly consist of things I see on the internet that inspire me to be creative. Art inspires art. If I am inspired enough to sketch from something I see by someone else, it certainly deserves credit for my inspiration.

The original piece that I worked from in this sketch was a chalk drawing by Hans Holbein’s, titled Anna Meyer (c. 1526). http://www.artchive.com/artchive/h/holbein/holbein_anna_meyer.jpg.html

The video I referenced for the quotes is located on YouTube at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9XYXqstLdf0

Uploaded by

Share your thoughts.

