The Dark Side of Oz

Last night I Stumbled Upon the Dark Side of Oz on Vimeo. I have to admit there are a lot of happy coincidences in playing The Dark Side of the Moon by Pink Floyd with the movie The Wizard of Oz. I doubt very seriously, though, that Pink Floyd intended for that to be the case. Nevertheless, it’s entertaining in an odd way and listening to Pink Floyd is eerily relaxing.

Fear, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

Dorothy, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

I was relaxed and inspired enough to draw a couple of sketches while watching the film. The Wizard of Oz is my all-time favorite film from my childhood. I had to have watched that movie more than 30 times in this lifetime! Every year, right around the time tornado season began, one of the network channels would show The Wizard of Oz. And every year, I anxiously waited for that night to come. For at least the next couple of weeks afterward, I was happily humming Over the Rainbow.

One thought on “The Dark Side of Oz

Share your thoughts.

