Apple Tree Blossoms

Apple Tree Blossoms #1 by pixygiggles

Apple Tree Blossoms #1, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

This apple tree is in my yard, but I’m not sure what kind of apples they are. The yield wasn’t very good last spring & the apples were fairly small.
The squirrels were constantly coming to get them, though. I have a perfect view of this tree from my kitchen window; so anytime I’m washing dishes, I constantly find myself gazing out this window for birds, squirrels, and the occasional rabbit.

Apple Tree Blossoms #2 by pixygiggles

Apple Tree Blossoms #2, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

The scent of these blossoms is absolutely heavenly!

Apple Tree Blossoms #3 by pixygiggles

Apple Tree Blossoms #3, a photo by pixygiggles on Flickr.

I was worried that the storms that came through on Monday were going to knock all the blossoms off before I got some photos. Took some time off my cleaning chores today to snap these.

Share your thoughts.

