Happy St. Patrick’s Day

St. Patrick used a 3 leaf clover to explain the Christian holy trinity (the Father, the Son, & the Holy Spirit).

It was such a beautiful day today. I looked all over the yard for a four-leaf clover but found none. I’ve never had much luck finding those, though, lol.

I also spent about an hour researching St. Patrick’s Day because I was curious how it came to be celebrated. I’m not really Gung Ho about this holiday. Maybe it has something to do with getting pinched every time I forgot to wear green as a kid. I think instead of trying to write a research paper about everything I read today, I’ll just share a link to National Geographic’s article: St. Patrick’s Day 2011: Facts, Myths, and Traditions. Enjoy, it’s an interesting read. 🙂

Share your thoughts.

