Madison’s Bumblebee

Today, I had the honor of spending most of the day with my neighbor’s 5 year old granddaughter, Madison. She was excited to learn that I had a set of these watercolors.

If there’s anything I learned from being a pre-school teacher, it’s that children love making art. We spent the entire afternoon painting pictures while listening to the radio. I had a blast and I hope she did, too. Sometimes, going back to a medium used in childhood can be a fantastic way to get the creative juices flowing; so that would be my art tip of the day.

Thank you, Madison, for your contribution to my blog!

Madison’s Bumblebee

My Bumblebee
Share your thoughts.

