My Favorite Things

  1. Being creative – whether I’m drawing, sketching, taking photographs, playing around with videos or whatever else I can think of – being creative gives me purpose & keeps me sane.
  2. Waking up in the morning to a kiss on the cheek.
  3. Watching my cats romp & play. Also, their cuddles. There’s just nothing quite like the purr of a cat to lull you to sleep at night. Of course, that’s after the nightly kneading session.
  4. Thunderstorms – I find them exhilarating!
  5. Hearing birds sing early in the morning.
  6. Losing track of time while listening to music & drawing. I find this to be an almost meditative experience.
  7. Hiking in the mountains or through a forest. The peaceful sounds of nature, the fresh air, & natural beauty are enough to refresh my soul to its core.
  8. Walking bare foot in wet grass or sand.
  9. Feeling the warmth of sunshine on my skin.
  10. Hearing a baby or small child giggle. It’s infectious!
  11. Watching a spider build a web. I’ve only witnessed this a few times in my 37 years. It’s truly a fascinating event to behold.
  12. Sunday drives through the country. These aren’t very practical nowadays but a special treat on rare occasions, nonetheless.
  13. Watching snow fall.
  14. Hearing cicadas & katydids on summer nights. I could sit on the porch for hours & just listen.
  15. Swings – whether it’s swinging on a porch swing, a tree swing, or a swing at the park – swings are relaxing.
  16. The smell of a new box of crayons.
  17. Music – listening to all different kinds, playing the piano, singing.
  18. Trail Mix complete with nuts, M&M’s, & raisins. It’s the perfect snack & oh, so yummy!
  19. Learning something new.
  20. Hearing, seeing, or reading about random acts of kindness performed by strangers.

What about you? What are some of your favorite things? And as always, thanks for stopping by!

1. Being creative – whether I’m drawing, sketching, taking photographs, playing around with videos or whatever else I can think of – being creative gives me purpose & keeps me sane.

2. Waking up in the morning to a kiss on the cheek.

3. Watching my cats romp & play. Also, their cuddles. There’s just nothing quite like the purr of a cat to lull you to sleep at night. Of course, that’s after the nightly kneading session.

4. Thunderstorms – I find them exhilarating!

5. Hearing birds sing early in the morning.

6. Losing track of time while listening to music & drawing. I find this to be an almost meditative experience.

7. Hiking in the mountains or through a forest. The peaceful sounds of nature, the fresh air, & natural beauty are enough to refresh my soul to its core.

8. Walking bare foot in wet grass or sand.

9. Feeling the warmth of sunshine on my skin.

10. Hearing a baby or small child giggle. It’s infectious!

11. Watching a spider build a web. I’ve only witnessed this a few times in my 37 years. It’s truly a fascinating event to behold.

12. Sunday drives through the country. These aren’t very practical nowadays but a special treat on rare occasions, nonetheless.

13. Watching snow fall.

14. Hearing cicadas & katydids on summer nights. I could sit on the porch for hours & just listen.

15. Swings – whether it’s swinging on a porch swing, a tree swing, or a swing at the park – swings are relaxing.

16. The smell of a new box of crayons.

17. Music – listening to all different kinds, playing the piano, singing.

18. Trail Mix complete with nuts, M&M’s, & raisins. It’s the perfect snack & oh, so yummy!

19. Learning something new.

20. Hearing, seeing, or reading about random acts of kindness performed by strangers.

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Things

  1. Awesome post! thank you for sharing this information. pixygiggles.wordpress.com really got under my
    skin, bookmarked… Keep up the good site…

Share your thoughts.

