Marbles

I found a slide of this wood-burning project I did several years ago. I no longer have the piece; so I thought it would be nice to try to get a good scan of the slide. Unfortunately, without a proper scanner that has capabilities to scan transparent images, this is what I ended up with, a rather blurry, black & white image.

Using Corel Photo-Paint X4, I added the colors back & cleaned up the scan a bit for this, much improved image:

Since I was never quite clear on the rules of the game, it fascinated me to come across this how-to video demonstrating the rules & how to actually play the game of  “Marbles.”

http://www.landofmarbles.com/marbles-play.html

Share your thoughts.

